

General Meeting Minutes

Approval: Pending

DATE: November 28th, 2015

TIME: 10:00 a.m.

LOCATION: IMC Building, Penticton, BC

Call to Order

Roll Call of Officers:

President

1st Vice

Sean Harris

Secretary Treasurer

Recording Secretary

2nd Vice

3rd Vice

Sean Harris

José van Berkel

Erica McDowell

Debbie Johnson

Karsten Bellows

Unit Chairs:

SD 83, North Okanagan Shuswap
SD 67, Okanagan Skaha
Cory Thomas
Alison Reigh

SD 53, Okanagan Similkameen Ray Haddow (excused)

NOYFSS Craeg Pohorelic John Howard Society Eric Denison

Trustees:

Roberta Hormes

Nancy Boisvenue (absent)

Bonnie Keir

National Rep: Rob Hewitt (excused)

Reading of Equality Statement

We would like to recognize that we are meeting on the Traditional Territory of the Okanagan Nations.

Minute of Silence

Swearing in of New Members:

Kellie Marquet, Paige Anderson, Kristy McDonald, Cara-leigh Cave

Adoption of Agenda (Pg. 1-2)

Motion: To accept the agenda as presented. m/s/c

Minutes of: June 13th, 2015 (Pg. 3-4) and October 31st, 2015 (Pg. 5-9)

Motion: That the minutes of October 31st, 2015 be accepted as presented. (Pg.5-9) m/s/c

Correspondence (Pg. 10) Recording Secretary

General Meeting - Minutes, continued...

Treasurer's Report:

Monthly Income Statement (Pg. 11-12)

Comparative Income Statement (Pg. 13-15)

Balance (Pg. 16)

Motion: That we accepted the Treasurer's Report as presented. (Pg.5-9) m/s/c

President's Report

1st Vice President Report (including Grievance/Shop Steward issues)

National Rep's Report: Rob Hewitt

Unit Reports:

- JHS
- North Okanagan Shuswap
- Okanagan Skaha
- Okanagan Similkameen
- NOYFSS

Committee Reports:

- Good & Welfare
- Health & Safety
- Communication
- Education
- Entertainment

Unfinished Business:

New Business:

- Reports on National Convention
- SD67 EA District Positions Allison
- Benefit Plan Comparison Allison
- Elections for SD67:

Unit Chair Election (2yr.)

Position vacant

Shop Stewards (2yr)

Clerical:

Position vacant

CEA

- Nomination: Kathy Klassen Accepted and Acclaimed
- Nomination: Roberta Hormes Accepted and Acclaimed

Bus Drivers

Position vacant

General Meeting - Minutes, continued...

Maintenance

Position vacant

Custodial

• Nomination: Dean Brotto - Accepted and Acclaimed

General

- Nomination: Mike Johnson Accepted and Acclaimed
- Position vacant

Committee Reps (2yr)

Occupational Health & Safety

- Nomination: Michelle Moore Accepted and Acclaimed
- Alternate, Nomination: Kathy Klassen Accepted and Acclaimed

Education

• Nomination: Poppy Degeorgio - Accepted and Acclaimed

Communication

Vacant position

Good & Welfare

• Nomination: Tarie-Lynn Rempel - Accepted and Acclaimed

Good and Welfare: (6 @ \$25.00 each) Dean Brotto, Kristi MacDonald, Michelle Broe, Debbie McDowell, Roberta Hormes, Sandi Ward (plus 4xSwag)

Adjournment: 1:32 p.m.